BATTLEGROUNDS MOBILE INDIA Data Transfer
BMI officials says, “we would like to extend a big thanks to everyone who has been waiting so long for BATTLEGROUNDS MOBILE INDIA, and for all of your support.”
In order to ensure a more smooth gameplay for players who had used PUBG MOBILE Nordic Map: Livik (“Prior App”) before, BATTLEGROUNDS MOBILE INDIA (“New App”) will transfer some of the data from the Prior App account to the New App.
Please refer to the below information for more details.
1. Detailed explanation about the data transfer
1) Who this applies to: Players in India who have an account from the PUBG MOBILE Nordic Map: Livik (“Prior App”)
2) How long data transfers will be available: – until December 31, 2021, 23:59:59 UTC
3) What is being transferred: Some of the data from the Prior App account will be transferred to the New App
4) Matters to take into consideration for the data transfer:
– When creating a new account for the New App, normal gameplay is possible even if the data transfer is not immediately implemented. The data transfer can be implemented whenever, until December 31, 2021 at 23:59:59 UTC, through the settings menu within the game.
– The data transfer can only be implemented by using your Facebook/Twitter account.
> In the case of Google Play Games account, Google no longer supports logins through an embedded browser. Since BATTLEGROUNDS MOBILE INDIA is a newly released game this year, data transfers will not be available through Google Play Games accounts.
– Due to the data transfer, there may be data that cannot be stored because the system of the New App is different. A breakdown of the data that is transferrable is below in the table in No.3. Please consider the information in this table when deciding whether to proceed with the data transfer.
– It is recommended that players commence the data transfer right after creating their character and before playing the New App. If a player proceeds with the data transfer after playing the game with their new account in the New App, the data from the Prior App will replace any data existing on the New App such that all of the player’s progress including purchased items and play data from the New App will be deleted.
2. How to implement the data transfer
2) A new character is created.
3) When the pop-up appears asking if you want to proceed with the data transfer, select ‘Agree’.
4) After selecting ‘Agree’, another window will appear and you can select from which SNS account in the Prior App you want to use to transfer data to the new account in the New App.
5) Once again, there will be a window asking if you want to transfer the data from the Prior App SNS account, and you should select ‘Agree’.
> If you have selected the wrong SNS account by mistake, you can add or modify the linked account later from the settings within the game > basic menu. (allowed to link up to 2 SNS accounts at once)
6) A message indicating that the data from the Prior App SNS account has been successfully transferred to the new account in the New App should pop up if the data transfer was a success.