How to Deactivate Facebook Messenger on iPhone

featured_image_default

If you don’t want to use Facebook Messenger, you can deactivate it by following these simple steps:

Step 1: Open Messenger app on your iPhone.

Step 2: Click on your profile picture at the top left corner of the page.

Step 3: Click “Privacy & Terms > Deactivate Messenger”.

Step 4: Type in your password and click “Continue”.

Step 5: Click “Deactivate” tab.

Note that reactivating Facebook Messenger will also reactivate the Facebook account. However, before you can successfully deactivate Facebook Messenger, you need to have deactivated your Facebook account. Therefore, if you’re yet to deactivate your Facebook account, you can check the part 2 of this article to do that.

How to Deactivate Facebook But Keep Messenger Active

If you’ve tired of the overload of information coming from Facebook feeds, feel you’ve had enough of the posts, tired of messages from friends and family members, or feel addicted to checking your social media network site every minute, then the temporary solution is to deactivate your Facebook account. If you later feel different about Facebook in the future, you can activate it again.

Here are the steps to deactivate your Facebook account on iPhone:

Step 1: Go to Facebook’s deactivate account page. Log in if it asks you.

Step 2: Ignore the distracting photos of those who will miss you and head to the bottom of the page.

Step 3: The last option on the page will notify you that you can continue using Facebook Messenger even after deactivating your Facebook account. Click “Deactivate” tab.

Step 4: Confirm it by clicking “Deactivate Now”.

After the deactivation, all your Facebook data will be safe until you’re ready to activate Facebook again.


image host

Vineet Srivastav is the founder of Vineet Geek. He is a tech blogger, developer and gadget freak.


Similar Articles

0 Comments

Leave a comment

Comment policy: We love comments and appreciate the time that readers spend to share ideas and give feedback. However, all comments are manually moderated and those deemed to be spam or solely promotional will be deleted.

2020 Vineet Geek | All Rights Reserved | Developed By Vineet Srivastav